Hello world!

Hi I’m Sam.

I’m a third generation creator.  My Grandmothers were avid crochet and sewers and my Mother is an amazing quilter and seamstress who is patient enough to attempt to teach me to sew over the telephone (she lives 500 kilometres away).

I live with my partner, also called Sam and our two cats Ruby and Kratos in regional NSW. By day I work as a lawyer but my other passion is sewing and food.

My Dad’s mum ran an op shop for fifty years and my favourite memories are hunting for treasures in their storeroom.  It was here that my love of vintage started, fuelled by my families visits to Wintersun it has now exploded.  I have a natural curvy figure and I love nothing more than popping on a vintage inspired frock.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy my ramblings.

Sam150756_10151334878796277_1545171046_n

Leave a comment